Tuesday, November 15, 2022

New Fiction

Blade Breaker by Victoria Aveyard
Realm Breaker; Book Two
"Dom, a grieving immortal, strives to fulfill a broken oath. Sorasa, an outcast assassin, faces her past when it returns with sharpened teeth. Valtik, an old sorceress, summons a mighty power. And Corayne, a pirate's daughter with an ancient magic in her blood, steps closer to becoming the hero she's destined to be. Together they must assemble an army to face Queen Erida and Taristan's wicked forces. But something deadly waits in the shadows, something that might consume the world before there's any hope for victory."—Publisher
Omens Bite by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast
Sisters of Salem; Book Two
“Torn apart by grief and anger, twin witches Hunter and Mercy Goode go their separate ways until Mercy's focus on the Egyptian Gate and Khenti, the guardian of its Underworld, lands her in the kind of trouble from which only Hunter can save her.” -WorldCat
Once A King by Erin Summerill
Clash of Kingdoms; Book Three
“Told in two voices, this is the story of young King Aodren, who works with Lirra, a Channeler, to dismantle his father's dark legacy and end the divide between Channelers--women with a magical ability--and people without magic.” -WorldCat
She Drives Me Crazy by Kelly Quindlen
“After an embarrassing loss to her ex-girlfriend in their first basketball game of the season, seventeen-year-old Scottie Zajac gets into a fender bender with her nemesis, Irene Abraham, head cheerleader for the Fighting Reindeer. When the accident sends Irene's car to the shop for repairs, the girls are forced to carpool, and their rocky start only gets worse. In trying to get back at her toxic ex, Scottie bribes Irene into a fake-dating scheme that threatens to reveal some very real feelings.” -WorldCat
The Bronzed Beasts by Roshani Chokshi
The Gilded Wolves; Book Three
“After Séverin's seeming betrayal, the crew is fractured. Armed with only a handful of hints, Enrique, Laila, Hypnos and Zofia must find their way through the snarled, haunted waterways of Venice, Italy to locate Séverin. Meanwhile, Séverin must balance the deranged whims of the Patriarch of the Fallen House and discover the location of a temple beneath a plague island where the Divine Lyre can be played and all that he desires will come to pass. With only ten days until Laila expires, the crew will face plague pits and deadly masquerades, unearthly songs and the shining steps of a temple whose powers might offer divinity itself...but at a price they may not be willing to pay.” -WorldCat
The Last Lie by Patricia Forde
The List; Book Two
“In the powerful conclusion to the award-winning List duology, Letta must return from exile to fight for the people of Ark, even if it may cost her everything. Perfect for fans of The Giver, The Last Lie is a dystopian adventure for tweens and teens and an important commentary on censorship, language, and the pursuit of freedom.” -Amazon
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid
“An entrancing and wildly addictive journey of a reclusive Hollywood starlet as she reflects on her relentless rise to the top and the risks she took, the loves she lost, and the long-held secrets the public could never imagine.” -Amazon
The Summer of Lost Letters by Hannah Reynolds
“The discovery of a packet of old letters sends seventeen-year-old Abby Schoenberg to Nantucket to unravel a family mystery about her grandmother's past, but things get complicated when Abby meets the cute grandson of a prominent family who wants to stop her from investigating.” -WorldCat